Of course, when they get damaged too much, they would need to be replaced. Something that many women might not realize is that this high heat precaution also extends to being too close to a grill or campfire while enjoying some time outside. Being outdoors gives the false illusion that the heat from these fires is not hot enough to cause damage to the hair fibers on synthetic half wigs. However, even if you are not the one tending to these fires, your half wigs could be in danger of getting damaged. Breezes can waft the hot air toward you in an instant. You might only feel a little of the warmth for a brief moment before it dissipates, but it can be enough to cause damage to the synthetic hair fibers. Most often, while enjoying a camp fire or grilling out, you will be in the vicinity of the high heat longer than you would if you are merely cooking dinner in your kitchen. Over that time, the synthetic hair fibers are being exposed intermittently to the high heat. To protect your half wigs from this potential damage you can try positioning yourself upwind of the source of heat or wear something to protect them from the heat.

I had no idea which half wigs to purchase, but I really was tired of getting my hair styled all of the time. It always took terribly long and it was very expensive. Many of my friends and relatives wear half wigs and I was finally willing to try wearing them. I was nervous that I would end up with half wigs that were not worth my money or ones that just did not blend well with my natural hair. One of my sisters suggested that I go to several websites that sell half wigs and look for ones that had lots of good reviews. I thought that was a strange way to choose half wigs, but she said it worked well for her. I decided to follow her suggestion because she always wears the most gorgeous half wigs. I thought about purchasing half wigs that were identical to hers, but she prefers really short hair styles while I prefer to wear mine long or medium length. While I was searching the websites for reviews on half wigs, I came across an absolutely perfect style for my facial features. I was amazed to see that it actually had sixty-five reviews and only four of them were somewhat negative. I hesitated to buy it without a second opinion, so I emailed a link to my sister. Instead of sending me an email, she called me and told me that she really thought that I should purchase it. I did not want to purchase lots of half wigs right off the bat, so I settled for just the one. When it arrived in the mail, I asked my sister to come over to my house and help me get it on right. When I looked in the mirror I knew that I had made the perfect choice.

If you have a particular style among your half wigs that you are always wearing or have trouble keeping them properly secured, then you might consider sewing in your half wigs. In order to do this, you start the process the same way that you put on your half wigs. I have owned many half wigs over the years and most of them are absolutely wonderful. Of course, there are bound to be a few bad experiences among all the good ones. The first bad experience I had with half wigs was about a year after I started wearing them. I was placing the combs to secure one of my half wigs to my own hair and one of them cracked in half. I heard the noise and stared in the mirror in disbelief. I was already running late and my dinner date was due to arrive soon. Luckily, I buy two identical half wigs for every style that I like. I was worried that the second one would have a brittle comb so I was very careful placing it on my head. Half Wig